

NWT Motorsports Club - Meeting #6 Minutes

Thursday, Sept 24, 2013

Location: 126 Bristol Avenue, Discovery Air building

Time: 8:15 pm

Present

Ksenia Eic President Darren Shaffer Off-roading officer Nick Shopian Treasurer Keenan Miller Off-roading officer

Kyle Wilson Director (equipment)

Mike Alix Secretary

Total members present: 19

Item#

1 Issue: NWTMC's affiliation under the WCMA and ASN Canada

Motion: Re-affirm the current structure of the club, which is to stay affiliated under the WCMA

and ASN Canada FIA.

Moved by: Ksenia Eic Seconded: Mike Alix

An open discussion covering pros and cons was had on the subject of ASN affiliation. A vote was called. Of 19 registered members present, 17 voted to remain affiliated with ASN for the time being. 2 voted against.

The NWTMC will follow WCMA and ASN rules and regulations while laying out our own rules where necessary/possible. The directors will put together a list of rules and regulations for the members to approve.

2 Sand Drags

A discussion was held about whether or not to continue planning the sand drags because of the time of year, and the short notice of the event. The club's savings currently holds just under \$1800 - the cost for insurance for the event. A club member offered to lend money for the insurance for the event if needed. The vote result was all 19 members in favour of proceeding with the sand drag event.

3 Club Officers

Delegation of club officers was required to help organize/run different types of events. Members volunteered and an "all in favor" vote was taken to approve. Results were as follows:

Autocross – Uli Nolting, Brendan Meagher, Keith Dargo Ice Racing – Nick Shopian, Dylan Beliveau, Sam Rothstein, Steve Guzzwell Off Roading – Darren Shaffer, Keenan Miller

4 Other Topics

A question was raised as to whether officers and directors were willing/able to stay in their current positions. The majority of members stated they were satisfied with the current arrangement and agreed that it was too early to re-elect positions and should wait until next year to vote for new directors/officers.

5 Meeting Adjourned